Use the Sharing Setting to add colleagues, clients or stakeholders and work collaboratively on a map.

The sharing settings can also be used to give publisher permission to use the Map of Maps functionality. Read more about Map of Maps here.

If you are in a map click on Sharing Settings.

The Sharing Settings window will open and under Add collaborators input the email address of your contact, assign their permissions, read only, editor or publisher. 

If you assign as an editor please be aware that they will be able to make edits to the map. 

If you assign as publisher they will be able to edit and publish projects within your map to their Map of Maps functionality.

Now click on add viewer. 

The collaborator will be sent an email alerting them of being given access to the map. If they are a new user they will receive an email asking them to sign-up first to access the map. If they are an existing use they will receive a link alerting them to their access. 


You can also add a collaborator if you are on the Map Dashboard, click on the three vertical dots on the Map tile and select share.

Complete the entry details as above.

Did this answer your question?